04
Nov
09

Tapestries of Hope

Zimbabwe is in crisis. Due to the current political climate, poverty and unemployment are at staggering levels. As of May 2008, Zimbabwe is the number one AIDS-infected country in the world. Part of the rapid increase in AIDS in Zimbabwe stems from a single barbaric practice: traditional healers counsel that in order to cure his AIDS, all a man needs to do is rape a virgin. As a result, young girls and infants are being raped and thereby contracting AIDS. Tapestries of Hope is a feature-length documentary and social entrepreneurship effort aimed at bringing awareness to and raising funds for this cause. Read more or follow their blog!

0 Responses to “Tapestries of Hope”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

I just enjoy working for young girls so that they do not suffer like I did when I was growing up.I am a gender activist and make sure that daily I stand to patriachy I really like to be with my friends and family I love my husband and three sons .I really like any place where people support those who are disadvantaged I dont live in one place .I love to live in places and spaces where women enjoy freedom and where men respect and support them.The thing that hurts me most is any man no matter what reason beats or rapes a woman

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Hours & Info

1-202-555-1212
Lunch: 11am - 2pm
Dinner: M-Th 5pm - 11pm, Fri-Sat:5pm - 1am

